Where in the World are my Facebook Friends?

screenshot

Tooting my own horn here, I spent Sunday putting together a fun little project: Where In The World Are My Facebook Friends?[^] which you can even try live[^]. Try not to cripple my poor little 1 horsepower Heroku app 🙂

It was great fun (mostly) to figure this out, and I’m actually really interested to explore further how we can utilize the information on social media sites like Facebook and LinkedIn (which I’m going to look at next to see what they provide).

Leave a Reply

